top of page


Welcome to the Science Department

Science (Grace with Plasma Ball Image 3).jpg
Science (Pupil with Test Tube).jpg

Department Members

Mrs Paula McLarnon - Head of Department

Dr Kerry Conaghan

Mrs Alison Dalton

Mr Simon Gill

Mr Kevin Lafferty

Ms Charlene McNulty

Mr David Flood (Technician)


GCSE Double Award Science

GCSE Single Award Science

OCN Level 2 Certificate in Applied Science

A Level Life and Health Sciences – Double Award and Single Award

After School/Extracurricular Activities

A Level / OCN portfolio clinics

Exam revision classes

Science Information

Participation in competitions such as;

NW Scifest

What would and engineer do?

Amelia Earheart STEM Challenge

Salters Festival of Chemistry


bottom of page