St Cecilia's College

Bligh's Lane


Northern Ireland

BT48 9PJ

Where Are We?

© 2019 by St Cecilia's College. Designed by Wholeschool.

Staff & Governors

Board of Governors

Mr Ciaran O'Neill (Chair) – Department of Education Representative
Fr Joseph Gormley – Trustee Representative 
Mr Martin White – Trustee Representative
Mrs Brenda Stevenson – Trustee Representative 
Mrs Tina McPhillips (Vice Chair) – Trustee Representative 
Mr Pat Armstrong – WELB Representative
Mrs Patricia Logue – WELB Representative
Anne Marie McLaughlin – Parent Representative 
Mrs Martina Davidson- Teacher Representative
Mrs Martine Mulhern (Principal) – Secretary to the Board of Governors 

Leadership Team

Mrs Martine Mulhern – Principal
Mr Ward Devine – Vice Principal
Mr Joe Lafferty- Vice Principal 
Mrs Catherine Currie – Senior Teacher
Mrs Juliette Barber – Senior Teacher/Head of LLW/Customer Services 
Mr Kevin O’Connor – Senior Teacher/Head of Senco

Office Staff

Ms Corona McDaid – Office Manager
Mrs Kathy Gallagher
Mrs Francis Mailey 
Mrs Martina McGrath
Mrs Mary Coyle
Miss Orla Henderson
Mrs Jacqueline Mallon


Mrs Martine Mulhern

Art Department

Mrs Catherine Mellon – HOD
Ms Leslie-Ann McGrory
Mrs Siobhan Meehan – Technician 


Mrs Audrey O'Donnell - HOD


Mrs Greta McTague – HOD
Mrs Catherine Currie

Health & Social Care

Mrs Anna Scullion – HOD
Mrs Reeba O’Brian
Mr Joe Lafferty
Mrs Geraldine Anderson 
Mrs Leona Banat 


Mrs Davina Talbot – HOD
Ms Cheryl Rainey 


Ms May McGuire
Mrs Niamh Desmond
Mrs Susan Deery – Technician


Mr Brian Rogan – HOD
Mrs Anne Sweeny 
Mr Dermott O’Kane
Mrs Martina Coyle
Mr Kevin O’Connor 


Mrs Rosemary Finan – HOD
Miss Christine Healy 

ICT/Business Studies

Mrs Jacinta Hardy – HOD IT
Mrs Mary Currie – HOD Business
Mrs Marie Patton 
Mrs Rose Mitchell 
Ms Clare Coyle
Miss Michaela Gallagher – ICT Technician
Mr Lenny Meehan -ICT Technician 


Ms Catriona Toland – HOD
Mrs Bernadette O’Mainian
Mrs Ann Harvey-Brown
Mrs Angela Carlin


Mrs Martina Davidson – HOD
Mrs Jennifer Kearney 

Music Department

Mrs Clare McGirr – HOD
Miss Lauren Duncan

Physical Education

Mrs Joanne Nicholl – HOD
Mrs Gemma Thompson

Technology and Design

Mr Gareth Haughy – HOD
Mr Conor McClafferty
Mr Connie Taylor – Technician

Study Support

Mrs Aideen Flynn

Mrs Fiona Dunlop 

6th Form Supervisor

Mrs Sharon Clifford


Mrs Paula McLarnon - HOD 
Mrs Elenor McDaid 
Mr Simon Gill
Mr Kevin Lafferty
Mrs Patricia Kerr
Mrs Alison Dalton
Mr David Flood – Technician 

Careers Advisor

Mrs Aisling Conaty

Classroom Assistants

Mrs Annette Hamilton 
Mrs Oonagh Dowds
Mrs Pat McGlinchey 
Mrs Deirdre McDonald
Mrs Emma McCarron
Mrs Shauna Crocker
Mrs Margaret Connolly